Board of Directors

The FSC US Board of Directors consists of up to fifteen individuals, all of whom are US-based FSC members. Each of the three FSC chambers (Social, Economic and Environmental) has three representatives which are elected by US-based FSC members and serve for a three-year term. An additional two individuals may be appointed in each chamber by the Board, typically to ensure a full range of perspectives and expertise.

Economic Chamber

Sarah Billig - Co-Chair
Stewardship Director - Mendocino Redwood Company, LLC

David Williams - Treasurer
Sustainability Manager - Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Mike Houser
Manager, Certification & Environment - PotlatchDeltic Corporation

Keith Kintigh
Acting Supervisor, Planning and Adaptation Section - State of Michigan, Department of Natural Resources

Environmental Chamber

Stuart Hale - Co-Chair
Forest Program Manager, US & Canada Carbon Markets Team - The Nature Conservancy

Rachel Baker
Forest Program Director - Washington Environmental Council (WEC)

Social Chamber

John Fenderson
Specialty Asset Manager, Timberland Investment Group - Fellow; Croatan Institute

Ted Wright
Executive Director - Trust to Conserve Northeast Forestlands

Amanda Mahaffey
Deputy Director - Forest Stewards Guild

Ryan Temple
Founder & President - Sustainable Northwest Wood, Inc.