Certifying Bodies in the US

The organizations below are FSC-accredited Certifiers with offices in the US.

For Certifiers with Offices Outside the U.S. please visit Accreditation Services International.


Advanced Certification Solutions

Advanced Certification Solutions provides personalized FSC Chain of Custody services nationwide, including Hawaii and Alaska.

For inquiries and questions, please contact us at:

Advanced Certification Solutions, LLC
Dr. Wolfram Pinker, Owner
Bainbridge Island, WA
Tel: (802) 324-9651
wolf@advancedcertificationsolutions.com
Skype: pinker.wolfram

BM TRADA Certification North America, Inc.

BM TRADA Certification North America, Inc.
2001 Route 46 East
Waterview Plaza, Suite 310
Parsippany, NJ 07054

General Manager
Mario Vieira
(973) 434-7517
Mario.vieira@bmtrada.com

Operations Manager
Lynda Lawler
(973) 434-7516
Lynda.lawler@bmtrada.com

Bureau Veritas Certification

Bureau Veritas Certification North America, Inc.
16800 Greenspoint Park Drive, Suite 300S
Houston, TX, 77060

Please contact Daniel L. Sterling for Chain of Custody Certification and Forest Management Certification:

Daniel L. Sterling
Large Contracts & Sustainability Audits Manager
Bureau Veritas Certification North America, Inc.
16800 Greenspoint Park Drive
Suite 300S Houston, TX 77060

Email: daniel.sterling at bureauveritas point com
Main: (346) 302-2263


Control Union Certifications

8211 West Broward Blvd, Suite 430
Plantation, FL 33324

For North American inquiries, please contact:
Daniel Montes
dmontes@controlunion.com
(954) 900-2087

DNV GL - Business Assurance

For all FSC Chain of Custody Certification Requests:

Jeff Bryant
Business Development Representative
DNV GL - Business Assurance USA, Inc.
Jefferson.Bryant@dnvgl.com
Direct –(281) 396-1230

PricewaterhouseCoopers

Bruce Eaket
Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada
Tel: (604) 806-7535
Fax: (604) 806-7806
bruce.eaket@ca.pwc.com

Shawn Ellsworth, EMS(LA), RPF, MBA
PwC Manager, Consulting & Deals
Tel: (604) 806-7219
Fax: (604) 806-7806
shawn.w.ellsworth@ca.pwc.com


SAI Global / Intertek

For FSC Chain of Custody or Forest Management Certification inquiries, please contact:

Ron Wald
Forestry Program Manager - North America
(612) 419-3636
ronald.wald@intertek.com

Preferred by Nature (Formerly Rainforest Alliance and NEPCon)

For FSC Chain of Custody or Forest Management Certification inquiries, please contact:

Angus McAuslan
amcauslan@preferredbynature.org
(416) 882-5576

SCS Global Services

SCS Global Services, Inc., A Benefit Corporation
2000 Powell St., Ste. 600
Emeryville, California, USA
94608

SCS Global Services is a founding member of the Forest Stewardship Council, and the only certification body based in the USA. We are globally accredited to offer Forest Management & Chain of Custody certification services anywhere your business takes you.

For Chain of Custody inquiries, please contact:

Worldwide: Gerardo Marenco
International Sales Manager
gmarenco@scsglobalservices.com
+1-510-495-6042

For Forest Management inquiries, please contact:

Worldwide: Stefan A. Bergmann
Certification Forester
sbergmann@scsglobalservices.com
+1.608.216.6753


SGS Systems & Services Certification USA

SGS provides service to all 50 states, and has auditors throughout the country. For useful information, and inquiries, please contact a full time representative for the USA:

https://www.sgs.com/en/contact-form

Soil Association Certification

Regional Coordinator for the US
Chain of Custody certification:
Ewan Brown
ebrown@soilassociation.org
Tel: +44 1179142435

Enquiries about Forest Management Certification:
Wicki Nielsen
wnielsen@soilassociation.org
Tel: +44 1179142435


FSC Label and Logo Approvals:
forestrytrademark@soilassociation.org