Certifying Bodies in the US

The organizations below are FSC-accredited Certifiers with offices in the US.

For Certifiers with Offices Outside the U.S. please visit Accreditation Services International.


Advanced Certification Solutions

Advanced Certification Solutions provides personalized FSC Chain of Custody services nationwide, including Hawaii and Alaska.

For inquiries and questions, please contact us at:

Advanced Certification Solutions, LLC
Dr. Wolfram Pinker, Owner
Bainbridge Island, WA
Tel: (800) 450-0141
Fax: (800) 450-0141
wolf@advancedcertificationsolutions.com
Skype: pinker.wolfram

BM TRADA Certification North America, Inc.

BM TRADA Certification North America, Inc.
2001 Route 46 East
Waterview Plaza, Suite 310
Parsippany, NJ 07054

General Manager
Mario Vieira
(973) 434-7517
mvieira@bmtradagroup.com

Operations Manager
Lynda Giacone
(973) 434-7516
lgiacone@bmtradagroup.com

Bureau Veritas Certification

Please contact Mike Kenealy for Chain of Custody for: 
WA, OR, ID, MO, WY, ND, SD, NB, MN, IA, WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, NY, NH, DE, ME, MD, MI, VT, KY, WV, VA, NJ, RI, CT, D.C. and Canada

Mike Kenealy
Bureau Veritas Certification North America, Inc.
Tel: (248) 642-7653
Fax: (248) 642-7653
mike.kenealy@us.bureauveritas.com

Please contact Johann Knoepffler for Chain of Custody for:
CA, NV, UT, CO, AZ, CO, NM, KS, OK, TX, MO, AR, LA, MS, TN, NC, SC, AL, GA, FL

Johann Knoepffler
Bureau Veritas Certification North America, Inc.
390 N. Sam Houston Pkwy, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77060
Tel: (281) 249-4559
Fax: (281) 310-3101
johann.knoepffler@us.bureauveritas.com


Control Union Certifications

150 N University Drive, Suite 210
Plantation, FL 33324

For North American inquiries, please contact:
Jana Bender
jbender@controlunion.com
(954) 900-2087

DNV GL - Business Assurance

Chain of Custody Certification
George Gansner
Director of Business Development, Food & Beverage, North America
1400 Ravello Drive
Katy, TX 77493 USA
(832) 493-1098
george.gansner@dnvgl.com

PricewaterhouseCoopers

Bruce Eaket
Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada
Tel: (604) 806-7535
Fax: (604) 806-7806
bruce.eaket@ca.pwc.com

Shawn Ellsworth, EMS(LA), RPF, MBA
PwC Manager, Consulting & Deals
Tel: (604) 806-7219
Fax: (604) 806-7806
shawn.w.ellsworth@ca.pwc.com


QMI-SAI Global

Sylvain Frappier
Product Manager, Forestry
QMI - SAI Global
2 Summit Park Drive, Suite 425
Cleveland, OH 44131
Tel: (819) 243-8016
sylvain.frappier@qmi-saiglobal.com

Rainforest Alliance

Chain of Custody Certification — USA
Jenna Mueller
Denver, CO
Tel: (620) 203-1888
jmueller@ra.org



Forest Management Certification — USA
Kara Wires
Richmond, VT
Tel: (802) 923-3767
kwires@ra.org

Please include your location and the nature of your inquiry on all email.

SCS Global Services

Dr. Robert Hrubes
Executive Vice President
2200 Powell Street, Suite 725
Emeryville, CA 94608
Tel: (510) 452-8007
Fax: (510) 452-8001
rhrubes@scsglobalservices.com

Forest Management: Worldwide
Brendan Grady
Program Manager, Forest Management Certification
(510) 452-8034
bgrady@scsglobalservices.com

Chain of Custody: Worldwide
(510) 452-8000
coc@scsglobalservices.com

SCS centrally administers a worldwide program for both Forest Management and Chain of Custody. We have clients in all 50 states, the District of Colombia, and field auditors with offices in the following states:Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Indiana, Florida, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin


SGS Systems & Services Certification USA

SGS provides service to all 50 states, and has auditors throughout the country. For useful information, and inquiries, please contact a full time representative for the USA: 

Ron Wald
CoC Product Manager, NA
201 Route 17 North
Rutherford, NJ 07070
Tel: (763) 280-1184
ronald.wald@sgs.com

Kristen Penny
Forestry Sales
201 Route 17 North
Rutherford, NJ 07070
Tel: 201 508-3106
Kristen.penny@sgs.com

Forest Management certification:
Marcelo Levy & Nick Moss Gillespie
Responsible Forestry Solutions
(Acting on behalf of SGS' Qualifor Program)
Tel: (647) 897-6995 or (647) 220-5234
info@rforsolutions.com

Soil Association - Woodmark

Regional Coordinator for the US
Chain of Custody certification:
Ewan Brown
ebrown@soilassociation.org
Tel: +44 1179142435

Enquiries about Forest Management Certification
Larissa Chambers
lchambers@soilassociation.org
Tel: +44 1179142435

FSC Label and Logo Approvals:
wmtrademark@soilassociation.org