COVID 19 –How We’re Mobilizing Our Resources to Support Certificate Holders and Deal with Covid-19 read more …

Newsletter Stories

Friday, 18 March 2016
Read the Case Study of our 2015 Leadership Award Winners

 (© Cipriana D. Thompson)© Cipriana D. Thompson

March 18, 2016

The FSC Leadership Awards recognize the excellence, innovation and creativity of FSC-certified companies in North America.

The awards honor FSC certificate holders and nonprofit partner organizations who are based in the US or Canada and are committed to creating a marketplace that promotes environmentally appropriate, socially beneficial and economically prosperous management of the world's forests. The awards recognize individuals, companies and "uncommon partnerships" between organizations.

FSC celebrated the recipients at the annual FSC Awards Ceremony in Washington D.C., during Greenbuild 2015. Kerry Cesareo, director of forests for WWF, welcomed guests to the event and Congressman Keith Ellison closed the evening with an inspiring call to continue protecting forests for future generations.

The 2015 FSC Leadership Award winners included:

  • Dogwood Alliance
  • Collins
  • Sustainable Northwest
  • Grim Locke
  • Mark Jacobs
  • Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
  • Menominee Tribal Enterprises
  • Nordic Structures
  • Pioneer Millworks
  • Herman Miller
  • Rivanna Natural Designs
  • Clough Construction
  • GreenWood Resources

The case study highlights some of the reasons the awards recipients were chosen. You can download the 2015 Leadership Award case study here.

If you are interested in submitting an application for our 2016 Leadership Awards, keep an eye on our newsletter. We will open the call for nominations in April 2016.